Jon Ruhl Debut Album

In November of 2020, I came to Niles City Sound in Fort Worth, TX to begin working on my first full length record. I was honored to have some amazing musicians and engineers help me turn 11 simple songs I wrote on an acoustic guitar into something much bigger and better than I'd ever envisioned. The tracks came back from mastering in May of 2021, and I've been sitting on this record ever since. As you can imagine, recording and releasing music is expensive. And so I am cordially asking my friends, fans, and supporters to help me raise $10,000 so that I can release my full length debut album. Approximately $6,000 will go to pressing 250 vinyl records, another $1,200 to make tshirts and hats and maybe some other merch, and the remaining $2,800 will go toward hiring a public relations rep to help my music get some wider exposure.
I am humbled and eternally grateful for the opportunity to share my music with you and the world. Thank you so much for your time, and I hope I can play these songs and some new ones for you in person soon!
A million thanks to Robert Ellis for producing, arranging, playing multiple instruments, and singing background vocals, Joel Raif for sound engineering and mixing, Will Van Horn for adding that delicious pedal steel like he does, Dennis Ryan for drums and percussion, Josh Block for drums and percussion, Erin Rae for background vocals on 'Cosmic Trick,' and Chris Longwood for mastering.
  • Forster Ruhl
    • $100 
    • 4 mos
  • Evan Snyder
    • $100 
    • 5 mos
  • Brandon Mayhue
    • $100 
    • 6 mos
  • Donald Barthelmess, Jr
    • $50 
    • 6 mos
  • Chris Doughty
    • $25 
    • 7 mos
See all


Jon Ruhl
Fort Worth, TX

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.