Jesse and Taylor's Family Fund

I was diagnosed with placental abruption and chorionic hemmorage at 24 weeks. My water broke at 26 weeks and was transferred to Mcmaster Childrens Hospital. I spent almost a month in hospital, and then went home @ 28 weeks, when I started having contractions at 29 weeks. Riley was born @ 29 weeks with some respiratory and GI complications.

I am the main income provider for my family, and because of complications, I have not been able to accrue any form of income for my family at home. We have a daughter who is 20 months old, and a stay at home dad. He cannot work due to COVID, and there isn't a daycare option available for our daughter.

We are having trouble paying rent (1520/month) and our bills due to my being in the hospital. Hydro/Water/ Phone bills....basically any bills we have right now have been put to a grinding halt due to our situation.
We are not ones to ask for financial help in this manner, but we now find ourself in need of assistance.
 
Any financial help would be appreciated, and when we are back to financial stability we plan to give back just as much as we've recieved. Especially to Ronald Mcdonald House and Mcmaster, who have been supportive and helpful in this ordeal.

I dont know how to ask, but please...anything is appreciated.
If you have any questions please feel free to message me, and thank you once again

Donations

 See top
  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 10 d
  • Donna Vermeulen 
    • $50 
    • 13 d
  • Pamela Stadelbauer 
    • $5 
    • 13 d
  • Chantal Allen 
    • $25 
    • 14 d
  • Natasha Noel 
    • $100 
    • 15 d
See all

Organizer

Taylor Waterson 
Organizer
Kitchener, ON
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more