Jason's Medical Expenses

Hello, my name is Jason. I was born with a neurological movement disorder called Cerebral Palsy. I graduated college with honors and have consistently held a job. Unfortunately, due to the stigma that comes with having a disability, those jobs have never been well paying. My fiance and I moved from CO to NC two years ago due to the lower cost of living and career opportunities in the Triangle. Despite my best efforts, those opportunities never presented themselves after countless interviews. After 15 months of job searching, I follow landed a position as a kennel technician/dog trainer for Sit Means Sit Dog Training. I have worked there for 11 months and am extremely grateful for the opportunity, but it only pays $10/hour and does not come with health benefits. Three weeks ago I encountered a unexpected medical hardship that put us in a tough spot financially. I contracted a severe staph infected called cellulitis. The infection hospitalized me for a week and kept me out of work for three. I saw several specialists and endured numerous labs, tests, treatments, and medications. I self-pay for my health insurance and my medical expenses are likely to far outweigh what my plan covers. Any amount donated will go a long way towards helping us overcome this unexpected financial burden. Most importantly, I promise to pay your generosity forward when I am able to. If you aren't able to contribute financially, your prayers are greatly appreciated, as well❤️ Please feel free to share my story with others! Thank you!
  • Michael Pietrack
    • $250 
    • 51 mos
  • Bethany Pedersen
    • $25 
    • 51 mos
  • Anonymous
    • $50 
    • 51 mos
  • Chris Frank
    • $100 
    • 51 mos
  • Zach Reynolds
    • $25 
    • 52 mos
See all


Jason Michaud
Garner, NC

Your easy, powerful, and trusted home for help

  • Easy

    Donate quickly and easily.

  • Powerful

    Send help right to the people and causes you care about.

  • Trusted

    Your donation is protected by the  GoFundMe Giving Guarantee.