Jane and Janet Garcia housing and food

Hi my name is Jane and I’m 17 years old. I’m not sure how this works but I have been kicked out of my mothers home and have been living on the streets for about a month now. I have a little sister named Janet, 10,  who also was kicked out alongside of me since my mother felt that she didn’t want us anymore. We currently live under an old bridge that nobody uses anymore in Olympia which is in WA. Me and my little sis have never been put in a situation like this and although we should have seen it coming we never would have thought that our mother would actually send us to the streets. Janet misses being at home, but I have to remind her that our mother doesn’t want us which in the ends hurts her over and over. Janet is so young too and I don’t want her living out here in the cold. I would have rather it be by myself but my mother would not let her stay. 

Me and Janet have nothing but the clothes we packed, a few water bottles and some crackers to get us by today. I try so hard to get money from whoever I can because anything truly helps but we have been without it for a while so now we resort to this. We are only asking if you guys could donate anything just enough money so we can get a place to stay for a couple of nights and feed our bodies. Anything counts as well, so we will be grateful for anything. 

My phone is not on at the moment, so I can only check every once in a while when I get wifi. But still thank you guys so much.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more