Housing for Non-Binary w Recently Deceased Parent

if you'd like to donate quickly/directly:
cashapp - $hindongnator
venmo: t_i70
paypal: paypal.me/7i70

Hi, my name is Tito. *for sake of ease I have my legal name attached to this gofundme but please just refer to me as Tito* I’m a recently 20 year old non-binary, this is very difficult and borderline demeaning for me to make as I’m not particularly fond of divulging personal conflicts in my life to this extent with the internet but I can no longer mentally afford to take this hurdle by myself. For some background, I’ve been going through extreme financial hardship since I was 10 or so and reaching its peak in my adolescence, witnessing many things I don’t think a child should have to. I’ve had my power and water shut off for weeks. I’ve had to watch my mother boil water in an electric pot so we wouldn’t have to take cold showers due to not having a home with warm water for months. Family members around me battling extreme drug addiction resulting in mismanaging of finances thus a cycle of several evictions that ensued, sleeping on couches and floors, never having the concept of a permanent home I knew I could return to. I wasn’t able to obtain a job at the time as I had no social security card to obtain an ID meaning I was at the mercy of the adults around me. As a result of this instability I wasn’t even able to obtain a high school diploma.

Then as of January 6th, 2020 I suddenly lost the only parental figure in my life, my beautiful and the only beacon of light in my life, my mother. After my mothers passing a family member promised me financial security and a place in their home until I was open about my queer identity with them and effectively cut me off with no communication whatsoever a few weeks before my birthday, which was another devastating blow. I live with my sister and her husband at the moment and I’ve been told they have plans on moving and renting out their home in the coming months/at most by the end of this year meaning I would have to move back with my emotionally abusive older brother. Which mentally I fear as to what that could mean for my mental and emotional wellbeing. And in conjunction I’m only starting to navigate what it means to be non-binary and soon will start presenting more femme and how that may hinder the ease in which I navigate myself in the workforce.

I'm unemployed right now and have no work experience at the moment,  my goal has been to obtain my GED which I am in the process of studying for and already looking for work, get a job and save as much as possible to relocate for better creative opportunities and to finally start a quality life for myself to finally be the vibrant and creative person I know myself to be. I'm hoping this can help precipitate the process as I don't have the mental wherewithal right now to do this just on my own. I'd like to try attending college to study garment design. I'm honestly just looking for a fresh start away from this disorientation that's haunted me for so long. The donations from this would be used for a deposit on a place and at least two months rent, so I can have enough time to find work as well as things like furniture. I no longer want to be afraid of not knowing where I am going to live 3 months from now nor let these circumstances define me. If this could even simply just be shared around and if you have the means to donate in whatever way you can, anything sincerely helps. Thank you for your time if you read this far and choose to donate/share.

 GoFundMe Guarantee

Only donations on our platform are protected by the GoFundMe Guarantee.


  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 3 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 3 mos


Francisco Villa 
Tucson, AZ
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more