Hong Kong Bound (hopefully)

Help me finance my study abroad trip to Hong Kong and various parts of China!!


Who am I?

Ni hao,Wo-duh ming-d'zih LaQuasha Burke, That means Hello, my name is LaQuasha Burke in Chinese. I am a 24 year old graduate student at the University of Houston. I am currently working towards my Masters degree in Social work with a clinical concentration and a specialization in health disparities.I am currently interning at the Juvenile Detention Center in Houston and work part time as a graduate assistant in the University of Houston African American Studies Department. I have a passion for helping others and through this trip I will learn cultural competency and various techniques I can utilize in my future practice.


About the trip:


This summer I plan on studying abroad to Hong Kong, and various other parts of China for a graduate class offered through the University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work. While there I will attend a social work professional conference as well as learn about how social work is taught at various Chinese universities.


What is your money going towards?


This is a great opportunity and unfortunately I can not fund it own my own and need your help. The money donated will go towards my tuition costs, flight, lodging and food. Any amount of donation, no matter how small would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

Donations

  • Aunt and Uncle 
    • $150 (Offline)
    • 85 mos
  • james horace 
    • $200 
    • 86 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 86 mos
  • leroy childs 
    • $100 
    • 86 mos
  • Step dad's coworker 
    • $40 (Offline)
    • 86 mos
See all

Organizer

LaQuasha Sanchez Burke 
Organizer
Houston, TX
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more