Hi, I am Kate and I really need your help

I'm not comfortable with this, but I don't have any choice other than ask all of you to help.

I am a 22-years-old student of a russian origin and I am going through a really hard time now, facing financial difficulties which have been caused by years of depression and anxiety.

After years of physical and mental abuse my parents finally divorced when I was only 9 years old. I stayed to live with my mom, who was mentally damaged by all the harm my biological father did to us both during their marriage. She still worked very hard to provide me a better living, switching jobs for a better payment, resulting us both moving to Germany a couple of years ago.

After i finished school I started to study chemistry, which was my dream and my goal all along. The years I had to spend in school were very rough for me due to all the bullying I had to go through just because I was looking just a little extraordinary. I still tried to do my best despite all the misery. 

Two years ago my mom had to move to another city because of her new job, and I had to continue living alone. First I shared a flat with my ex-boyfriend, who did beat me up a couple of months later, leaving me completely alone in the hospital with a brain concussion. First thing I did after that was to move out and started to live completely alone in a small flat with my cat, which also was physically abused by my ex.

I fell into a very deep depression, barely taking care of myself, never going out, spending the most of my time sleeping, because I just didn't want to be awake or alive anymore. I still tried to fight, tried to find something to make me feel better, spending my money on things I didn't need and couldn't afford, which made me even more depressed and stressed out because I didn't know how to pay for anything.

Currently I am working, and I already sold most of the stuff to pay off my debts, but I'm afraid it is still not enough. I'm living from paycheck to paycheck, mostly having less than 100€/month to spend on groceries. I really want to get out of there, I want to fight, I want to live like a normal human being, being able to afford some foods other then pasta with sauce, I really want to put my life back together and just leave all this behind me, but I am very afraid I can't do it without financial help.

Please help me out if you can.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more