Helping Me Survive, Away From Home

Hi, all! My name is Abigail Asante and I am a first-year Canadian university student at Wilfrid Laurier University - currently enrolled in the Law(Sussex) program; Criminology. This previous week, I made the decision to switch programs in order to be an English major and Film Studies student and informed my parents - which resulted in my father deciding to cut me off from any finances for my personal upkeep, groceries, or tuition - due to me being firm with my decision to switch my program.  This sudden decision has resulted in my being unable to afford things such as bus fare, laundry, groceries, and much more. I am also nearly $400 in debt due to my having to borrow money from friends as a final resort. $1,000 of donations will go towards a savings account for school tuition and textbooks as I continue to search for work and hope to find some, whilst $1,600 will go towards personal expenses such as winter gear, groceries, laundry, bus pass, and more. The remaining $400 will go towards paying back each of the people I owe as soon as I've received it. I am in dire need of these funds and hope to obtain them by 22/11/2020 or somewhere within that week. Anything helps! Donations of any amount will mean a lot to me as I have been unemployed since last November and all the help will be incredibly appreciated as this issue is detrimental to my life and my future. Whether it be $5, $15, or $50 each dime will aid in my relief from this difficult stage in my life. This GoFundMe was made as a desperate and final cry for help. Thank you for any amount you share, God bless:')

Donations

  • Carrie Aguilera 
    • $15 
    • 5 d

Organizer

Abigail Asante 
Organizer
Brantford, ON
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more