Help my family and I find a new place to stay.

ENG

Hello, my name is Isabelle and I'm a 17 year old student. This morning (June 8th 2020),  my mom, my little brother and I were left in a very personal and abusive situation that gave us no other choice but to pack our bags and leave our home.

As of right now, we are safely staying in a family relative's house. However, this is only temporary and it's only a matter of time until we must find our own place to stay.

The current situation of COVID-19 is also creating many financial difficulties. My mom may go back to work soon but I cannot get a job because I will need to take care of my little brother while she's gone.

I am creating this gofundme because we are in need of your help. Thank you so much.

FR

Bonjour, je m'appelle Isabelle et je suis une élève de 17 ans. Le 8 juin 2020, moi, ma mère et mon petit frère ont été laissé dans une situation très personnelle et abusive où nous avions eu un seul choix, quitter la maison.

Au moment, nous sommes sains et saufs chez un membre de notre famille. Cependant, ceci n'est que temporaire et nous devrions bientôt trouver notre propre endroit à vivre.

La situation de COVID-19 crée plusieurs difficultés financières. Ma mère pourrait retourner au travail bientôt, mais je ne pourrais pas trouver un emploi puisque je devrai prendre soin de mon petit frère pendant qu'elle travaille.

J'ai créé ce gofundme puisque nous avons besoin de votre aide. Merci beaucoup.

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $15 
    • 23 d
  • Joanna Li 
    • $50 
    • 1 mo
  • Iman Bundu 
    • $10 
    • 1 mo
  • Anonymous 
    • $25 
    • 1 mo
  • Raghda Elkei 
    • $5 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer

Isabelle T 
Organizer
Montréal, QC
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more