Help Lindsey own her own home

My name is Lindsey and I am soon to be 47years young. I am the mother of 4 and grandmother of 2 and work as a Nurse Practitioner in a GP surgery. 
I have worked hard all my life, but despite this, always seem to live from payday to payday and struggle to save. 
My dream is to own my own home. I am quite capable of paying a mortgage and my bills, as I do for my rented property already. Saving up a 10% deposit in order to secure a mortgage is feeling like an impossible task.
I just want a little help to get me on the first rung of the ladder before mortgage lenders deam me too old to lend to. 
I have been married and divorced twice, and as I married for love, I left both marriages worse off than when I entered. Despite my poor choice in men I have brought up my children, studied and worked hard to secure a better life for us all.  My oldest 2 sons now have families of their own and my youngest 2 (a son and a daughter) are both at university. 
I'm aware I don't have any special needs or a heart warming story. I'm just a hard working single mum, supporting my kids and working hard. I would love to have a home of my own with a garden where I can grow some vegetables and watch my grandchildren play. 
If you are reading this and feel you could spare a pound or two to help me towards my dream I will be forever grateful.


Become the first supporter 

Your donation matters


Lindsey Willis 
Hemsworth, Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more