Help a Mama Continue Her Education

Hi All! I am a mama of 2 (I have a 4 year old daughter and a 7 month old son). When my daughter was born, I rushed to start college to build a better life for her, but I was a single, young mom and had to work 3 jobs to keep us afloat financially. Between 3 jobs and raising her, I didn’t have enough time to continue my education. I decided to take time off from my education to raise my daughter, but after having my son, I realized I needed to make a serious change in my life. With encouragement from family, I finally decided to go back to school at UW-Madison (virtually) for a Digital Marketing certificate program. I recently applied and was accepted, but upon acceptance, found out there is a $500 deposit required in addition to the program cost. I can set up a payment plan for the remaining tuition but the $500 is due by Thanksgiving and FAFSA is not applicable to this specific program/degree type. I would greatly appreciate any financial assistance and prayers you can spare during these times as I am currently out of work. Thank you and God Bless ❤️

Donations

  • Nancy Johnson 
    • $15 
    • 6 d
  • Ariel Budnik 
    • $40 
    • 8 d
  • Katie Herczeg 
    • $20 
    • 8 d
  • Annaliese Koller shumate 
    • $35 
    • 9 d
  • Amy Taylor 
    • $20 
    • 9 d
See all

Organizer

Heather Nickolett 
Organizer
New Berlin, WI
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more