Hearing Aids For Kel!

Hi my name is Kel and I’m 43 years old. I recently found out that I am now at the point in my life where I need to wear hearing aids in both ears. 

I wasn’t born with hearing loss but slowly overtime conversations have become increasingly difficult. Hearing in crowds is now impossible. Chats with my 8 year old are muffled and frustrating. And meetings at work are just noise. After many trips to various audiologists, it has been confirmed that my mild hearing loss is now moderate and is interrupting my life and my ability to communicate with others effectively.

Unfortunately private health insurance doesn’t cover these costs. Medicare only does if you fall into certain categories which I don’t. My superfund will not pay out early for this cost either which is extremely disappointing.

The last thing I would ever want to do is ask anyone for money but this cost isn’t something I can wear by myself. I have been quoted $6540 for 2 hearing aids and a charging station. The original price was $10,900 but they are having a discount for the next 2 weeks.

Any financial assistance would be greatly appreciated as I know this will improve the quality of my life and interactions with others.

Donations

 See top
  • Floyd Dickens III 
    • $130 
    • 17 d
  • Kelly Dzvonick  
    • $100 
    • 18 d
  • Lisa Pelly 
    • $25 
    • 19 d
  • Mr and Mrs ONeill 
    • $100 (Offline)
    • 19 d
  • Jade Johnstone 
    • $50 
    • 20 d
See all

Organizer

Kel Torrance 
Organizer
Katoomba, NSW

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more