Fundraising for Transition

Hey I’m Maya, I’m a 22 year old trans woman and began my transition around a year ago. Gender dysphoria is something I’ve struggled with for as long as I can remember, however due to being from a small town and other struggles I faced growing up it took until the age of 21 to be able to finally come to terms with my gender identity.

I currently pay for private health care for my hormone replacement therapy as the waiting list to receive treatment from the NHS is currently sitting at around 3 to 4 years for an initial appointment, and would probably be a further couple of years before surgeries are made available.

Due to this, I’m hoping to receive some funding towards breast augmentation surgery as this is something that would massively alleviate my gender dysphoria.

The cost of the the surgery is £4750, this is the amount I’d like help towards funding. There will be costs for travel and accommodations etc which I am happy to pay for myself, however as I have rent/bills and current medical bills to pay for monthly saving this amount for the surgery is something that is unachievable in the next few years.

If you can spare anything towards making a wee cow happy it would be greatly appreciated!

Lots of love in advance, Maya x

Donations

  • Thomas Gibbs 
    • £10 
    • 4 d
  • Sarah Gilbride 
    • £10 
    • 10 d
  • Mark Scott 
    • £20 
    • 10 d
  • Billie Neilson 
    • £50 
    • 12 d
  • Euan McGeechan 
    • £10 
    • 13 d
See all

Organizer

Maya McCamon 
Organizer
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more