Grossman Help Fund

I am a single Mom of 8, three at home. My partner passed 2 years ago and I had been living paycheck to paycheck, like most of you. Then, just when I finished online school and had a great job lined up, fate had other plans. I had 3 strokes and I haven't worked since (4 months and counting).
I was blessed that my brother took the reigns and has been paying my bills and rent - ensuring that my kids have a home. The doctors won't give me the okay to try to work for at least 3 months and my brother isn't made of gold. This is why I'm asking for your help. I have a special needs daughter, but the money I get from her disability doesn't even cover the rent.
I am asking for 3 months. By that time, I should be allowed to work again. I don't do this lightly. I just don't feel I have anywhere left to turn. 
If I can find a suitable living arrangement, that doesn't cost so much, and eliminate some costs, I should be okay.  Anything and everything offered will be humbly appreciated.  Thank you for considering to help!!

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $500 
    • 30 mos
  • John Ferko 
    • $100 
    • 30 mos
  • Kenneth Ferko 
    • $200 
    • 30 mos
  • Brigid Sherbo 
    • $100 
    • 31 mos
  • Beth K Harper  
    • $100 
    • 31 mos
See all

Organizer

Wendy Grossman 
Organizer
Natrona Heights, PA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more