Gabriela's Emotional Support Dog

Hello everyone,

My name is Gabriela Antrop-Colón. I am a 24 year old working toward a college degree full-time, working part-time, and raising my daughter as a single mother. I am very excited since I am getting ready to bring home my first emotional support dog this winter/spring!

I have attended therapy for anxiety and depression on and off since elementary school. Most recently, I have developed PTSD after a series of traumatic events in recent years. Although I participate in weekly therapy sessions, having an emotional support dog will further help alleviate a lot of the symptoms that come with these conditions. Some days are harder than others and having a cuddly companion will help me on a daily basis to be the most productive and independent woman I can be. I have always wanted an emotional support dog, but did not have the financial ability to do so. As an adult, I finally can start this process.

Adopting a puppy can be costly, so this gofundme is to help cover some of the costs for the first puppy supplies, food, and veterinary care for when I bring my pup home.

I will greatly appreciate any funds given to my cause. I understand that things are hard for everyone during this pandemic, but even sharing my gofundme link among friends/on social media has the potential to effect positive change in my life. Thank you for hearing my story. 

Donations

 See top
  • Emma Woods 
    • $20 
    • 1 d
  • Christine Mann 
    • $200 
    • 2 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $75 
    • 12 d
  • Ciaran Noort 
    • $10 
    • 12 d
  • Jacqui Flores  
    • $20 
    • 15 d
See all

Organizer

Gabriela Antrop-Colon 
Organizer
Saint Paul, MN
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more