Help me achieve my degree!

Hello my name is Karen,  I am Stockton University student located in NJ preparing to hopefully graduate in the Spring of 2021. My dream and goal is to graduate with my bachelors degree in the Health Sciences with a concentration in Pre-Occupational Therapy.  With this degree it prepares me for OT grad school, and to develop the skills I need to be the best Occupational Therapist. This dream may not happen if I do not have the money for tuition, because of Covid-19 I have not had a steady paycheck for me to put money aside for tuition. I was also put out of work for three months by my doctor because I am high risk of getting sick. At the age of three years old I had to have surgery on my heart valve, the valve was not wide enough to let blood flow through it. And here I am at the age of 39 with chance that I may need this surgery again. I am at a standstill now because I am so close to graduating but may not if I don't pay tuition that is due for this Fall 2020 semester in the amount of $1,150.91 x's two = $2,301.82 (payment plan for October and November) my courses will be dropped. I was able to pay the first two payments of $1,150.91 x's two = $2,301.82 but unfortunately because of my living expenses I had to use the money I had saved for tuition for other bills I had to pay - rent, food, car, insurance, etc... I would be forever gracious  and thankful to any donation. It would mean the world to me for your help!
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more