Farrell Family Moving

This fundraiser is for my grandparents and uncle. They are getting evicted from their home of seven years, and do not have the funds to move. They are both disabled, with my grandpa being an end stage renal patient for the past seven to eight years, as well as an amputee. While my grandma has a bad back, doesn't walk well, and receives home health care three times a week for wound care, shower aid, and physical therapy. They are both on limited income, and have used all of their funds this month to pay their bills. I live with my grandparents and help assist them with other things such as getting them food, running errands, cleaning the house; basic day to day needs. I am unable to work due to the virus and my family being so high risk. We are looking for help with the deposit for a house. We need a three bedroom house, preferably on one story, that is handicap accessible and allows pets. We do not know what the deposit will be, but we are looking for help in raising the deposit, as well as any additional funds for rent, moving expenses, pet fees, etc. We will need the funds ASAP, seeing as we are supposed to be out of our house by the end of the month. This support would mean the world to my family and I. It would be a weight lifted off of my grandparents' shoulders because of how much of a stress relief it would be. I am so grateful to everyone who took the time to read this, please if you can, share this around and spread the word! Thank you!

Donations

  • Candice Lukenbach 
    • $20 
    • 3 d
  • Claire Ericson  
    • $100 
    • 4 d
  • Corianna Solorio  
    • $200 
    • 5 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 5 d
  • Pamella Ostmark  
    • $25 
    • 6 d
See all

Organizer

Zaylie Olsen 
Organizer
Midvale, UT
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more