Eran Fowler's Surgery Recovery Fund

52396314_1604694442374376_r.jpeg

I'm a trans man and a stay at home father of two young children. I've been waiting for years to schedule top surgery, and I need help to make it happen. I'm immeasurably fortunate to live in Canada, where healthcare provides surgery to trans people without charge, but I will be unable to care for my children during surgery recovery, which has meant I can't schedule anything unless I have a means of arranging for full-time childcare during the weeks following my surgery.

My partner can't afford to stop working for a whole month, my parents don't support my transition and refuse to help, and I don't have any friends with such an open schedule who live nearby. This leaves only paid help as an option: I've researched the cost of full-time childcare, and it would cost approximately $4,000 to cover the period of time I need. I've scraped together the first $1,000, but I don't know how long it would take to accumulate the rest of it.

I hate asking for money, but my dysphoria is becoming debilitating. Binding is becoming increasingly painful, and I can't do it regularly anymore. If anyone can help me make this happen, I would be forever grateful.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more