Cultivate My Love for Riding

I'm currently 17 years old and enrolled in a performing arts school in Minnesota. I work a minimum wage job at the park district in South Minneapolis where I live. I come from a family of hard workers who have always worked toward their dreams. I was raised by my single mother with two other sisters.
I am on a Minnesota snowboard team called G-Team, I've been on the team for a little over three years now, I've been snowbaording for over six. My mother has always supported me financially and giving me the belief that what ever I work Towards I can achieve. She's alwasy the mom at every competition and dedicates her time to make sure I am at the very best that I can be. The biggest part of her financial spendings go towards my snowboarding every year, and this year I'm joing a team in Park City, Utah to be able to focus on my sport and cultivate my passion for snowboarding. My main focuses in snowboarding are half-pipe, slopestyle, and boarder-cross, which is why moving to Utah for the season will help me practicve and progress in my love and skill for the sport of snowboarding. The only thing is, it's expensive. With your help I will be able to ease the financial stress of my mother so she can relax and start living her life more. Thank you for your help even If it was just reading my story. Every penny counts and Im extremely grateful for any help given.

Donations

  • Calvin Littlejohn 
    • $300 
    • 39 mos
  • Albert Carlson 
    • $4,000 
    • 39 mos
  • Michael Haug  
    • $100 
    • 39 mos
  • Brenda Bohler 
    • $10 
    • 39 mos
  • Anne Thielen 
    • $50 
    • 39 mos

Organizer and beneficiary

Cherokee Senevisai 
Organizer
Minneapolis, MN
Angelia Guthrie 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more