Please support Maxim who is carer for her Grandma.

Maxim's location is Cagayan de Oro, Philippines.
This is a poor area and has been hit extremely hard during the
covid19 isolation period.  Maxim is 22 years old and has taken it
upon her shoulders to support her nanna and younger siblings
who live with nanna also. I (Ray) have visited Maxim face to face
previously and have seen the poverty in her city and can vouch for the authenticity.
Times are very tough here in Australia, but even worse in the developing world.50209894_1601387376442736_r.jpeg50209894_1601387392368198_r.jpeg

Maxim is studying for a Bachelor of Science degree, but is unable
to complete her studies because her family has fallen on hard
times. She has about 18 months until completion of her degree.
She wants to be able to change her family's fortune and secure a
great well paying job in her city.
Maxim is out of work but is looking for a job.
I have just updated her resume for her to a professional standard.

Maxim's Grandma is an invalid pensioner who is unable to work
and has fallen behind on both her electricity and water bills since March 2020.
I (Ray) contributed myself to help her avoid having the power cut
off but i also have limited funds. I am living on my $10K
Superannuation withdrawal since July and i can't help Maxim any more.
50209894_1601387591359572_r.jpeg
She is very desperate to help her family survive this worst of times and needs some help to clear the very large essential electricity / water bills to relieve stress from her shoulders.
50209894_1601387744795763_r.jpeg
Above is proof of the bills which adds up to almost
AUD2,000 at this time. I would like to raise about AUD3,500 to
cover her bills for a little while longer and help her get on her feet again.

If we can raise even more, Maxim's nanna also requires some physio to help her with her problem back. I believe it is a slipped disc?

Even though Maxim is financially struggling right now, she also finds time to volunteer at her local church and recently went to a mountain town to help feed people who are less fortunate than her.

Your help will be greatly appreciated and help about 6 people directly, including 3 children under 14.

Thank you so much for your generosity and helping both myself and Maxim's family.

For the legal requirements to prove who i am:
1. Who you are
Raymond Thomson

2. Where you are from
Colyton NSW 2760 Australia

3. Your relationship to the parties you’re raising funds for
Maxim is a very close friend of mine. We have plans to be reunited in future if God allows this world to correct itself and travel across borders again..

4. How the funds will be spent, remembering to be as specific as possible
All money raised will be sent directly by myself to Maxim's bank account. This can be easily verified as i use World Remit to do my international money transfers.

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more