Struggling Single Mom

My name is Sharla, I am a single mother of two; I do not receive child support as their father is on permanent disability, and I am not on welfare.
I lost my job in May and currently have not been able to find any other employment yet. I have multiple job applications submitted.
However, I have a mortgage payment coming up in a couple of days that I don't have the money for; I have already deferred a payment this year, and only one deferral is allowed per 12 months. I also have as a disconnection notice for 1 of my utilities.
I live in a house that was built in 1942 and needs some major improvements, however right now I'm only asking for help to be able to cover my mortgage payment as well as the utilities, and to be able to help put food on the table for my children to eat. In order to cover bills over the last couple months I have sold my motorcycle, and due to hail damage my car isn't worth selling for a "cheaper" car that would likely have mechanical issues creating more bills. I am limited as to what I have left that could be sold.
I am trying to sell Ladies & Children's Clothing to make a little extra.
You can see my website at www.supermoms.mayberrys.ca
And donations/purchases would be of great help and appreciated very much.

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $130 
    • 43 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $25 (Offline)
    • 46 mos
  • Lisa Clarke 
    • $50 
    • 46 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $25 
    • 46 mos
  • Darrell Corbel 
    • $300 
    • 46 mos
See all

Organizer

Sharla Banzer 
Organizer
Lacombe, AB
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more