ALONE The Life of Poe an audiobiograhy

Hello, fans of Edgar Allan Poe!
We are raising the production and manufacturing funds for a 10 CD Boxed Set entitled “ALONE The Life of Poe”.

This audiobiography will be approximately 10 hours long, broken into 20 half-hour episodes. 

“ALONE The Life of Poe” will tell the complete life-story of the American writer, poet and critic, Edgar Allan Poe. 

Poe will be voiced by Jeffrey Combs. Our all-star voice cast also includes Lana Wood, Mackenzie Menter, Barbara Steele, Caroline Munro, Veronica Carlson, Brinke Stevens, and Debbie Rochon! More casting will be announced as pre-production continues!

”ALONE The Life of Poe” is written, produced and directed by Mark Redfield. Original Music Score and Sound Design is by Jennifer Rouse. 

We will begin production, the recording of the voices, in the summer of 2019. Post-production will begin after all of the actors have been recorded. Our date to release “ALONE The Life of Poe” is October 9, 2020.


  • Anonymous 
    • $5 
    • 7 mos


Mark Redfield 
Baltimore, MD
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more