Alicia's College Tuition Fund

My name is Alicia Nascimento. I'm 19 years old, and soon entering the University Of Massachusetts Amherst as a freshman this fall. I want to double major in Japanese and Psychology. I've always loved languages and Japanese has been such a fun language to learn! In my senior year of High School I won an award for my performance in the class, and every year of High School I helped my Japanese program run its own Cherry Blossom Festival every spring! 

However, my mother and I applied for a student loan together two weeks ago, with her as the co-signer. And though she has wonderful credit, she is disabled and unemployed. The loan, as of today, has yet to be approved. My mother and I have six days left to pay the balance due, and we have heard nothing from the bank. This is why I am coming to you for help. 

Since I was born, it's always just been my mother and me. We've taken care of ourselves and each other, and this is the first time we've really needed to ask others for help. My father has never supported me in any way. We would be very grateful for any and all help. 

We would be very grateful for any and all help. 

Sincerely, 

Alicia and Lisa

Donations

 See top
  • Christina Yeo 
    • $30 
    • 43 mos
  • Julia Van 
    • $40 
    • 43 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 43 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 43 mos
  • Amy Mayer 
    • $75 
    • 43 mos
See all

Organizer

Alicia Rose 
Organizer
Brookline, MA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more