Alfies new Wheelchair

My name is Alfie Jones and I am 6 years old. When I was born I was 10 weeks early, which lead to me having a bleed on my brain, which has caused me to have Cerebral Palsy.

Because of my Cerebral Palsy I am unable to sit unaided and walk. I also suffer with stiffness in my legs and my arms. Despite this I'm a happy little chappy and everyone who meets me always comment on how smiley I am.

Because I am unable to walk my primary mode of transport is my elctric wheelchair, but I like to keep myelf active and so I often like to use my manual wheelchair so I can have my own independance and explore under my own steam.

Whilst I like my current chair, I unable to stay in it for long periods and I'm not able to go to some places that I would like to, it is a very basic chair with very little support so it doesn't help with my posture. Because of this I'm hoping to get a new chair which meets all of my needs not only physically but allows my to go to more places with my friends and family. The chair I have seen offers the support I need, with side supports, pommel and separate foot flates, whilst the wheels are bigger so this will allow us as a family to do more activies.

In May my Mummy and Daddy are completing the Manachester 10K run and Mummys work friends are running the Manchester Half marathon to help raise money towards my new chair.


 See top
  • A Brown 
    • £5 
    • 30 mos
  • Lynne Oldfield 
    • £10 
    • 40 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £20 
    • 40 mos
  • Janis Cairns 
    • £300 
    • 40 mos
  • Adam Moss 
    • £240 
    • 40 mos
See all


Kerrie Jones 
Astley, North West England, United Kingdom

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more