A quest for an ironing board chest (top surgery)

Hello, My name’s Freddie I'm a 24 year old transgender man based in Sheffield, studying my MA in Art Therapy. I've got a diagnosis of gender dysphoria and I'm close to starting testosterone hormone treatment, which I've managed to fund privately through years of saving. I'm starting this fundraiser to help contribute to my top surgery. I work part-time alongside my studies, as does my partner, and every spare penny we earn is going to my top surgery fund but it's not filling up very quickly!

My dysphoria is getting worse day to day and I'm struggling to leave the house. Work requires me to wear my binder for long periods of time which is taking its toll on my body. I'm desperate to be comfortable in my own skin and get on with living my life. 

I've been quoted just under £8000 for the surgery and would be grateful for any donations, however big or small, to take the edge off. 

Alongside my job, I also sell embroideries on Etsy to fund my surgery; the link to my shop is below if you'd like to have a look: https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/FreddieEmbroidery

Donations

 See top
  • Eden Doyle 
    • £10 
    • 25 d
  • Gabby Brunning 
    • £50 
    • 1 mo
  • Anthony Venus 
    • £5 
    • 1 mo
  • Anastassia Zamaraeva  
    • £15 
    • 1 mo
  • Laura Robinson 
    • £20 
    • 1 mo
See all

Organizer

Freddie Lee 
Organizer
Sheffield, Yorkshire and the Humber, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more