Cervical Cancer Removal Surgery Fund

 Hi. My name is Megan. I am 29 years old. I live in Portland, OR
and I have Cervical Cancer. I am married to a wonderful man named Michael. We have been together for almost 11 years now. He has worked very hard to provide for our family since I am unable to work. I have two young children an amazing son who is 5. His name is JR. He is ... truly amazing. I also have a daughter who is almost 18 months old. Her name is Madalynn. She has been diagnosed with epilepsy since she was 3 months old. She is my inspiration as well as my son is.

I need help to raise at least $3000 for a surgery I need. About 6
months ago I was given the option to do chemo/radiation or go in for surgery. I believe that surgery is my best option.

If I go through chemo/radiation I would not be able to be there for my children 100% like I need to be. The recovery time for surgery is a lot less then going through chemo/radiation also. If the surgery is successful I will not have to go through chemo/radiation. But in order to have the surgery I need to pay $3000 up front for my co-pay plus a percentage of the estimated costs of the surgery. I will most likely have to pay more after the surgery but I am worried about the amount I have to pay before hand. 

I will forever be grateful to everyone who is willing to help me kick this cancer so I can be here for my children for 50 more years. ♥ Thank you.

  • Loan 
    • $600 (Offline)
    • 98 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $5 
    • 98 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $20 
    • 98 mos
  • JR 
    • $57 (Offline)
    • 98 mos
  • Victoria Edwards 
    • $320 (Offline)
    • 98 mos
See all

Organizer

Megan Gorecki 
Organizer
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more