Rachel's Dream

Hello,

My name is Rachel Ellie Ward I am 13 years old and I need to raise money to take up my place at Tring Park School for the Performing Arts starting in September this Year 2014. This is because sadly I was not offered a scholarship. This opportunity is life changing for me and if not able to go it would be devastating, my place is to last me till the end of Year 11 (5th Form) and then I will hopefully gain a place at Sixth Form at Tring Park or another Performing Arts Collage. Things haven't always been easy, in 2007 my Dad underwent a double lung transplant, it was a very hard time for my mum and I but we pulled through, it was always very hard but my dad is a lot better than before but he is still extremely ill he is not able to work however he still tries his best to help me follow my dream and is always there for me. So when my mum was diagnosed with a brain tumour and lung cancer in 2009 things again changed and it was me and Dad looking after her, unfortunately she passed away in October 2011 after a long and strenuous battle. She has always wanted me to follow my dream and I want to do her proud, through all the heartache I found my only happiness in my passion which is performing. I know times are difficult for everyone at the moment financially but if you could find it in your hearts to give even a small amount this will help me for-fill my dream.

                           Thank You
  • Gorsley Goffs school 
    • £200 (Offline)
    • 84 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • £10 
    • 84 mos
  • Zoe Robertson 
    • £40 
    • 85 mos
  • Tom Boyle 
    • £1,000 
    • 85 mos
  • Sarah Smith 
    • £20 
    • 85 mos
See all

Organizer

Gerry Ward 
Organizer
Bromsash, West Midlands, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more