Char Radwan's poodle

I am a 1 year old poodle. My name is Lucy. On July 30th I was ejected from a motor vehicle in a crash and my mom Char and my dad Bob are both in ICU with serious injuries. My mom's friend Paula is helping me write this. After a huge laceration was repaired on my back at PVSEC (Emergency vet clinic) I was able to move my back legs. Everyone here (doctors, nurses and vet techs) say I need an MRI to determine if I need further surgery on my hips and/or intensive water therapy to regain the use of my back legs. Any amount you can give (encrypted and secured) will help the doctors, nurses and techs at PVSEC restore my health and get me back to my parents who I miss very much. If I get better I can help my mom and dad get better. I expect to make a full recovery. Thank you. Lucy.

8-7-2017: Paula wants to apologize for the 1st photo posted. Above is the correct and most recent photo of me. I was discharged today from PVSEC with Uncle Jim. I am moving both hind legs after my back laceration repair and intense therapy. My motor function is good on the left and poor on the right. Jim is being taught how to take care of me at home. Paula is still fundraising for my medical bills, which, at this point, total $5,500. I expect a full recovery and I thank everyone because when I get better I can help my mom, Char, and my dad, Bob get better. They are both still in the hospital.

Donations ()

  • Beth Schmidt 
    • 20 $ 
    • 30 mos
  • The Olson Family (Denise) 
    • 100 $ 
    • 31 mos
  • Lisa Lutynsky 
    • 20 $ 
    • 31 mos
  • Jane Fetsick  
    • 20 $ 
    • 31 mos
  • Kathryn Brandy 
    • 100 $ 
    • 31 mos
See all

Organizer and beneficiary

Paula Weiss 
Organizer
Oakmont, PA
Bob Radwan 
Beneficiary
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more