Take Kenji to Tanzania

Hello to everyone and thank you for coming to my page.

I am a 17-year old school student on a bursary in Hamilton College, Scotland and live with my annoying 14-year old sister and my mum who loves me and gets exasperated with me in equal measure ;)

I was born in Hong Kong where my mum was a ballet dancer and moved to Tokyo at the age of 3 months where I lived to the age of 5.

My life has changed a lot since coming to the UK and I admit that I can moan quite a lot about all the changes, especially with regard to finances.

My mum thinks it would be a really good idea for me to go to Tanzania with my school this June to help build orphanages. I really like helping people and am fasincated by other cultures, so would love to help. My mum thinks I need to go in order to start appreciating what we do have knowing that people there live in turmoil, war, civil unrest, true poverty and death.

We only have a very short time to raise £2500 to cover travel costs and materials needed for my trip with The Vine Trust, but as some of her friends have already offered to donate, this has given us hope and determination that we can do it :)

I will be happy to answer any questions you may have about the trip and I thank you very much for generously helping me reach my goal.

Every little pound helps because if we all team up, we can make this happen together.

Many thanks ~ Kenji
  • krzysztof Zajaczkowski 
    • £20 
    • 66 mos
  • Penny Donnelly 
    • £100 (Offline)
    • 84 mos
  • Margaret Thompson 
    • £10 (Offline)
    • 84 mos
  • Valerie and Peter 
    • £6 (Offline)
    • 84 mos
  • Billie Wong 
    • £100 (Offline)
    • 84 mos
See all

Organizer

Glynis Wozniak 
Organizer
Glespin, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more