Rosie's Top Surgery Fund

Hi I’m Rosie, a 24yo Trans non-binary person living in London :)

(If you're unfamiliar with this subject this is a useful guide to help understand: https://everydayfeminism.com/2016/08/transgender-101/)

I’m trying to raise money for my top surgery. (Double mastectomy). The gender dysphoria I experience makes day to day life very difficult. The affect it has on my mental health is very negative. I’ve spent a long time afraid of what people will think of me for sharing my experience by posting this, and in general for being trans. But I need to make myself vulnerable and ask for your help if I’m to get any nearer to this goal!

I can’t afford the surgery on my own, saving will take many years as I’ll be a full-time student from this September and won’t have a paying job for at least 3 years, and waiting on the NHS for the free service will also take many years. With this in mind I could be waiting 6 years minimum before maybe affording it or for my time to come on the NHS, and waiting isn't fair or comfortable.

This surgery will make me happy! 

Please donate what you can and help me live my best life. Any contribution big or small will make a difference. I can gift donors with plants that I propagate, home cooked food/home baked loaves of bread or offer beginners guitar lessons as a thank you if these things interest you!
 
Rosie xxx

Donations (0)

  • @Dr_XYZ  
    • £20 
    • 6 d
  • Izzie Jones 
    • £15 
    • 8 d
  • Anonymous 
    • £5 
    • 11 d
  • Anonymous 
    • £20 
    • 12 d
  • Anonymous 
    • £10 
    • 12 d
See all

Organizer

Rosie Simsek 
Organizer
London, Greater London, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more