Fur and Feather Future Farm

33632198_1540458181510799_r.jpegMy goal is to help protect as many animals as possible.

Hi.

I am Andrew. I’m Canadian & have been living in Jugon Les Lacs, Bretagne, France since 2010. I am fourteen years old & have been running my own small-holding farm for three years now. I want to expand it because I love animals. I have many new ideas to change the ways animals are raised & cared for.

My farm is different because I treat my animals carefully, with respect & lots of love. It is extremely environmentally-friendly and is sensible, efficient and humane to the animals.

My new farm will be unusual because the animals will get to run around on spacious pastures and in forests.

I will experiment with new ways of running a farm, like using different food mixes, different ways of working the land, letting all the animals out together in the same forest/pasture, etc.

I want to start growing my own food for the animals. All the crops I raise will be from organic seed & I won’t use any artificial fertilizers or pesticides.  I will feed all the animals top-quality, organic feed. I won’t use antibiotics or other medication on the animals. 


I am going to start using renewable energy on my farm like biogas tractors and solar panels. I am also interested in collecting the gas of the manure instead of buying it from a large supplier.

 

I have several ideas for making extra money to support my work as I my farm grows.

I am starting to make chicken coops that are better for the birds’ health and much easier to clean. These coops will be made mostly from reclaimed wood. They will also be much more efficient at keeping the heat in/out than normal coops. I’m designing interesting coops which look pretty and seem as though they have always been in the yard.

I will make special custom farm tools that will combine multiple Jobs into one as well as tools for small yards.  I plan to rent my equipment out to people, so they don’t have to buy their own.



I want to also run a non-profit animal shelter. I will accept dogs, cats and chickens. I will have volunteers take all the dogs for a walk every day. I will be able to keep at least 150 cats and dogs at a time and will accept orphans and hurt animals. I will make sure all the animals have enough space.


Later on, in my farming career, I will move into raising endangered species of birds and mammals. I will also set aside some of the profits to either donate to animal sanctuaries or build my own.

I will raise; barnacle geese, doves, pheasants, peafowl, laying ducks, laying geese, laying turkeys, swans, rabbits, emus, rheas, cranes, alpacas, llamas and more. I will also keep a couple dozen hives of bees. I will be able to keep at least 300 animals at a time.


My goals for the future are to protect the environment and to protect as many species of animals as possible. 

The crowdfunding money will be used to buy equipment, more animals, bees and beehives

 

Other ways you can help are buying my books:

Back Yard Hens by Andrew des Roches

Cat Secrets by Andrew des Roches.

Writing A Book For Kids And Teens by Andrew des Roches

They are available on Amazon.




Here is my shopping list

 

Tractor                                                                                                                                 9000€

Wagon and manure tank                                                                                           11000€

Land                                                                                                                                        5000€

Barns                                                                                                                                      5000€

Equipment for the animals (feeders, fencing, cleaning things, etc.)  4900€

Tools for the chicken coops                                                                                       7000€

Seed and food                                                                                                                   1500€

Miscellaneous things (skid steer loader, fuel, etc.)                                      9000€
  
Total                                                                                                                                        52400€

 

For more information please visit me at:

https://www.andrewdesroches.com/

Follow me on instagram:
fur and feather farm

Donations

  • Dorothy dR 
    • €1,000 (Offline)
    • 34 mos
  • LooLoo S 
    • €1,000 (Offline)
    • 35 mos
  • Zeus dR 
    • €50 (Offline)
    • 35 mos
  • Sally Haughey 
    • €150 
    • 35 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • €65 (Offline)
    • 35 mos
See all

Organizer

Andrew DR 
Organizer
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more