Montana's Diabetic Assist Dog Berkley

Hi Everyone,

A message from Montana!


I was diagnosed with Type one diabetes Feb. 20, 2012. I am thankful for my parents and sister Canada.
I love Cheer & Dance. After school I enjoy riding around on my golf cart and spending time with my school friends. I am very outgoing! In the summer I love going to the lake and to The Texas Lions diabetic camp.


Type 1 diabetes requires me to test my blood sugar 8 to 10 times a day. I take insulin by shots or insulin through my insulin pump 3 to 6 times a day. When we all go to bed at night we all get a little nervous because my blood sugars can go high or low. When the blood sugars go high and low I can go into a diabetic coma.


We are trying to raise this money to get Berkley. She is a black British Lab that will be fully trained to detected through scent if I am high or low. She will then alert me or my family. She is also trained to do more helpful things as well such as, carry some of my supplies. Sometimes I get overwhelmed with the type 1 and she will be a great companion too when I feel overwhelmed. My parents and my sister are always asking have you checked, have you given your insulin? I believe Berkley will help me with some of my overwhelming feelings.


I would like to Thank You in advance. Anything donated will be greatly appreciated and no matter what the amount it always adds up!


We appreciate and love you all!
Montana & Wills Family

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $1,000 
    • 88 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 92 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $500 
    • 93 mos
  • Nancy Boucher 
    • $50 
    • 93 mos
  • Anonymous 
    • $100 
    • 94 mos
See all

Organizer

Tryna Holdridge Wills 
Organizer
Odessa, TX
  • #1 fundraising platform

    More people start fundraisers on GoFundMe than on any other platform. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case something isn’t right, we will work with you to determine if misuse occurred. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more