Financial Help

My name is Joelisa but everyone calls me Joe. Back in September 2019 I was kicked out of my home because of strict religious parents. Everything since then has gone downhill. I lived in my car for 2 weeks, while trying to juggle 2 full time jobs. Unfortunately I had to leave 1 and shift the other to part time due to personal health issues. In April I was raped by a “friend” when I had refused to have sex with him. I went to the doctors in on May 10th because I hadn’t been feeling well. Surprise I was pregnant by my rapist. I was in and out the ER 3 separate times, racking up bills totaling $10,000! By May 29th, 1 week before my 25th birthday, I was in the ER having a miscarriage at 2 months. To say I was recasted is an understatement. On top of all this happening my car decided to stop working, costing me $1,000 in repairs because I loaned my car to family and they ended up breaking an important part, (didn’t even offer to pay for the repairs). So now I have $11,000 in car and ER bills on top of $13,000 in student loans, $3,500 in lawyer fees due to a bankruptcy I filed for my stolen car. 
Anything will be a huge help to me right now. Thank you in advance.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more