Help Ousman and family

Hi I’m fundraising for a family in Africa here is the story Just to let you know a few things about my life story.I'm Ousman by name 20years of age from The Gambia,West Africa. I live with my family my mother and my little siblings in a small village called Farato located in the south of Gambia. I'm the elder male son of the family, I struggle both day and night to make ends meet to feed the family. I have faced lot of challenges since we lost our father many years ago. I usually go to the forest illegally to fetch fire wood and sell it in the village market and what ever I have that's what I used to buy some cups of rice for the family. But it's now a law here that no one should cut down the forest trees because they believe that it causes huge climate change which is very bad for the country and the younger generation to come so therefore the government had to put the forest police all over the forest to arrest anyone they caught cutting down the forest trees so it's no more safe for me to continue going to the forest because when I'm caught I'll be arrested and send to jail and there'll be no one to help my family at home. This is just a few things about my life story and struggles.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more