Help with dialysis

I am a 29 year old single mom. I was diagnosed with kidney failure when I got pregnant with my now four year old son. In April 2019 I was place on dialysis because my kidneys were no longer able to function on their own. I Was doing nocturnal dialysis from 9pm -4am and still had to be home to get my son up and dressed and out the house by 6:45 am so I could be to work by 8 am, i got off at 4:30pm and down the highway to get My son by 6pm fixed dinner put him to bed and off to dialysis again. I felt like a robot with no sleep but I had so many reasons i. had to keep going...when COVID came my doctor thought it was best that I came out of work. So I did..... now here it is nov and with me being out of work and dialysis bills piling up I don’t know if I’m coming or going each treatment is about 9,000 per treatment and after insurance I’m still responsible for a little over 2,000 and that’s 3 treat a week and 12 treatments a month. So if you are able to help with anything it will be greatly appreciated

Donations

 See top
  • Ashlyn Proctor 
    • $20 
    • 17 d
  • Michael Hopper 
    • $30 
    • 21 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $10 
    • 21 d
  • Tanya Patterson 
    • $100 
    • 23 d
  • Angel Hasun  
    • $30 
    • 23 d
See all

Organizer

Jamarra Tyce 
Organizer
Colonial Heights, VA
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more