Just to keep mom clean

Hi there. I am Jessica. December 31st of 2018 my mother Bonnie had a severe stroke. This left her incontinent and unable to work. A veteran of the US Military, she was no longer able to care for herself. She was living with my sister Michelle at the time. Both of them are diabetic. My sister had already had blindness in her left eye from cornea detachment, but her vision was failing in her right eye, and suddenly the both of them needed full-time care. They moved in with me in April of 2019. I used to work full-time as an accountant. In May I had a heart attack. In July I had a stroke. My ability to continue my work was trying. I couldn't focus or remember how to do my work. By September we all were living together and unable to work. I slowly moved away from my role as I couldn't remember driving to work. I left my job in November. I tried many other jobs, but I was already disabled prior from a back injury since I was a child. The inability to stand, bend, or lift makes it impossible for me to find work. I filed for social security in January of 2020 but have been denied due to my education, and have reapplied. The 7 of us were living in a 2 bedroom, and moved to a 3 bedroom in May. We made 3 additional bedrooms in the concrete basement by adding curtains to the ceiling to separate our space.. my mom and sister have social security and pay half of the bills and for their van, insurance, medications, and groceries. My husband makes $13.47/ hr working at the bowling alley, and I make $14.50/hr as my sister and moms caregiver. We pay the other half of the bills, our car, insurance, groceries, and support a 18 and 22 year old in college. I have 134k in student loan debt from my masters degree which is in forbearance. I owe $1100 to the power bill currently. We already scrape by only spending about $200/ month on groceries. Up until last month a friend was purchasing and giving us my mom's diapers. That friend has since passed away and we have been scavenging free groups to find more. Right now we have a pretty much empty fridge other than cheese from the pantry and condiments. I did make $100 last week doing instacart, but between gas and food. That is gone already and no new orders have been coming in. I have $4 and a weeks worth of diapers is $20 and we are on our last pack so I thought I would reach out to be able to buy a case of diapers (Fit Right Extra Underwear size Medium) I really appreciate you taking the time to read this and hope you will consider us. Thank you.
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more