Help me and my fiancé get started off

Hey everyone, my name is MacKenzie Brooke, and this is my first time creating a gofundme. I’ll just go on and explain my own personal story and reasons for creating this. I’m 19, and just within the past 3 years I’ve moved out of an abusive household and until recently have been living with my single mother living off of food stamps and helping protect my siblings in a court case against my abusive father all the while working to graduate high school. As of 2020 me and my then boyfriend moved in with my best friend in her parents house, and have been working hard to make a living at Whataburger. My boyfriend just proposed to me this October and we are planning to elope. These funds would go towards helping to surprise him with how much I’m able to raise so that we can use it to get started with our marriage and our lives together. I’ve been taking care of myself since I turned 18, and I don’t have a car or any savings from my parents for college or anything. Life has been really hard for the both of us and I honestly am just doing this to put faith and love into the universe and hope that something good comes out of it. Thank you for reading, and may your path be blessed❤️
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more