Help

Hi my name is Trish and I am a single mom with a 9 year old daughter. I found out that my neighbor who lives 5 feet from my back porch has been exposing himself to children,vthankfully not mine...yet. The management was unaware of the multiple calls to police regarding this matter but the same manager tried to evict me for having 2 registered ESA dogs. I need to move my daughter out of the place we are at and I am in need of a $500 deposit and $550 first months rent. This came to light last night and the police have warned me I will start having major issues with these neighbors that live 5 ft. From my home and can easily break in or grab my daughter and take her to an empty mobile home, or any child for that matter.
I am asking for help for the safety of my daughter and myself to get us away from someone who can easily do harmful things to my daughter or even to myself for calling the police on him.
I am in desperation in getting out of where I live and I fear going home.
Please help. Im looking at a rental i can afford but i wont have the deposit and first month rent until the 7th of October.
Thank you in advance for any help you can give.

Donations

  • Anonymous 
    • $50 
    • 28 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $300 
    • 29 d
  • Anonymous 
    • $1,050 
    • 29 d

Organizer

Hilda Stewart 
Organizer
Wichita Falls, TX

  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more