Help Dela Walk Again .Support

Hi there friends and family.My name is Dela 22 years of age ,Uk . As yu can see I am a wheelchair user ,Sometimes crutches. I have an open fracture on my ankles or a compound fracture.This is when a broken bone has been exposed to the outside ,either by cut over the fracture or by bone sticking out through the skin . I can’t walk properly nor do much .I have always been like this from birth due to my late mums abusive relationship. I do not get enough support from my ‘Family ‘As my Dad married again .We really don’t get along ,I’m sure some of you would understand.So as a student in care I really don’t have funds to pay for Surgery .My surgery and operation will be taking place at NUHospital As soon as I raise the amount needed.My other family back home in Malawi are also helping with the raise.So I can be on my feet and hopefully by the grace of god I will be able to walk . My health is at risk ..every movement I make it makes it worse . I am not happy with the way I look ,I feel like everyone is on my case each time I come out of the house . Every little helps .Even a pound I am forever thankful. Thank you for taking you time Dela x

Donations


No donations yet. Be the first to help.

Organizer 


Dela Okonko 
Organizer
Royal Mail, East of England, United Kingdom
  • #1 fundraising platform

    People have raised more money on GoFundMe than anywhere else. Learn more

  • GoFundMe Guarantee

    In the rare case that something isn’t right, we will refund your donation. Learn more

  • Expert advice, 24/7

    Contact us with your questions and we’ll answer, day or night. Learn more